

Town of Barnstable Growth Management Department Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission

www.townofbarnstable.ma.us/hyannismainstreet

AGENDA

December 7, 2011

George Jessop, Chair, Marina Atsalis, Joe Cotellessa, Dave Colombo, William

To all persons deemed interested or affected by the Town of Barnstable's Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission Ordinance under Chapter 112, Article III of the Code of the Town of Barnstable, you are hereby notified that a hearing will be held at Town Hall, 367 Main Street, Hyannis, MA Selectmen's Conference Room, 2nd Floor 7:00 P.M. on <u>Wednesday, December 7, 2011.</u>

Members:

Alternate Members:

<u>Approval of Minutes</u> November 16, 2011

<u>Continued Business</u> First Cape Venture Realty Trust, 415 Main Street, Map 326, Parcel 014 Exterior building and site alterations

Cronin and Meaghann Kenney

Paul Arnold, Brenda Mazzeo

Beech Tree Alley, 599 Main Street, Map 308, Parcel 118 Valet parking signs

Other continued business to be determined

<u>New Business</u> Black Cat Harbor Shack, 159 Ocean Street, Map 326, Parcel 039 Commercial alteration: addition, patio, awning, landscaping

<u>Other Business</u> Review / Adopt District Design Guidelines

Next HHDC meeting scheduled for December 21, 2011

Please Note: The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair, which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. It is possible that if it so votes, the Committee may go into executive session. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda.

* Public files are available for viewing during normal business hours Office of Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission, located at 200 Main Street, Hyannis, MA

> 200 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601 367 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601

<u>Chair</u> George Jessop, AIA

<u>Vice Chair</u> David Colombo

<u>Clerk</u> Joseph Cotellessa

<u>Members</u> Paul Arnold Marina Atsalis William Cronin Meaghann Kenney

<u>Alternate Member</u> Brenda Mazzeo

<u>Town Council Liaison</u> J. Gregory Milne

<u>Staff</u> Director Jo Anne Miller Buntich

Principal Planner Elizabeth Jenkins

Principal Assistant Theresa M. Santos