367 Main Street, Hyannis , MA. 02601

Team

Elizabeth Jenkins Director, Planning & Development Department
elizabeth.jenkins@town.barnstable.ma.us

Responsible for the overall management and coordination of the six functions that comprise the Planning & Development Department

P 862-4678
F 862-4782
Anna Brigham Principal Planner

anna.brigham@town.barnstable.ma.us 
Provides staff assistance and services to regulatory boards and commissions supported by Planning & Development, economic development projects and local comprehensive plan. 

P 862-4682
F 862-4784
Arden Cadrin Housing Coordinator
arden.cadrin@town.barnstable.ma.us

Coordinates housing activities, including providing technical support to the Barnstable Housing Committee and the Accessory Affordable Housing and Local Initiative Programs.  Monitors affordable and work force housing.

P 862-4683
F 862-4782
Kathleen Girouard Community & Economic Development Coordinator kathleen.girouard@town.barnstable.ma.us

Administers the Community Development Block Grant Program (CDBG) and the Micro Enterprise Loan Program.  Provides assistance to the local businesses and town staff.

P 862-4702
F 862-4782
Karen Herrand Principal Assistant
karen.herrand@town.barnstable.ma.us

Provides administrative support to the Planning Board and Hyannis Main Street Waterfront  Historic District Committee.

P 862-4064

F 862-4784

Melissa Hersh Special Projects Coordinator Arts and Culture

melissa.hersh@town.barnstable.ma.us

Coordinates arts and culture program and special events with area arts and economic development organizations. 

P 862-4767
F 862-4782
Stacey Hurwitz Administrative Assistant to the Director
stacey.hurwitz@town.barnstable.ma.us

Serves as the Administrative Assistant to the Planning & Development Director and Team.

P 862-4680
F 862-4782
Erin Logan Administrative Assistant
erin.logan@town.barnstable.ma.us

Provides support to Old Kings Highway Historic District Committee and the Barnstable Historical Commission.

P 862-4784
F 862-4782
Carol Puckett Administrative Assistant
carol.puckett@town.barnstable.ma.us

Provides administrative assistance to Zoning Board of Appeals and Land Acquisition and Preservation Committee.

P 862-4785
F 862-4784
Kate Thompson Principal Assistant
kathleen.thompson@town.barnstable.ma.us

Provides administrative assistance to the Planning & Development Team

P 862-4678
F 862-4782
Mike Trovato Economic Development Specialist
michael.trovato@town.barnstable.ma.us

Outreaches to local businesses providing assistance and connections to existing resources.  Provides staff support to the Barnstable Economic Development Commission

P 862-4791
F 862-4782
Paul Wackrow Principal Planner

paul.wackrow@town.barnstable.ma.us

Provides staff assistance and services to regulatory boards and commissions supported by Planning & Development, economic development projects and local comprehensive plan.

P 862-4703

F 862-4784


 

  

 

  
Contact
Director
Elizabeth Jenkins
Staff
Stacey Hurwitz
P 508-862-4678
F 508-862-4782
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
367 Main Street
Hyannis , MA. 02601


Public Records
Ann Quirk
Public Records Request
P 508-862-4678
367 Main Street
Hyannis , MA. 02601


   
   

Owned and Operated by The Town of Barnstable - Information Technology
 

Home | Departments & Services | Boards & Committees | Residents & Visitors | Doing Business | Town Calendar | Phone Directory | EmploymentEmail Town Hall