

Town of Barnstable Waterways Committee

1189 Phinneys Lane, Centerville MA 02632 www.town.barnstable.ma.us



Waterways Committee Meeting September 27, 2016 Minutes

A meeting of the Town of Barnstable Waterways Committee was held on September 27, 2016 at Town Hall - Selectman's Conference Room. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by Chairman Jack Meade.

Call to Order:

Board Members present:, Chairman Jack Meade, Peter Cross, Bob Hazelton and Paul • Everson, and Frederick Komenda.

Town Staff present: Derek Lawson, Assistant Harbormaster/Marina Manager and Brian W. Taylor, Assistant Harbormaster/Mooring Officer

Meeting Minutes:

Approval of past - Approved as written.

Notice of Intent (NOI):

1. Fowler - 346 Holly Point Road, Centerville. The project as proposed includes installation of prefabricated seasonal dock. **No Objections** 2. Hurwitz - 95 Short Beach Road, Centerville. Applicant is proposing shoreline improvements, which includes replacing timber bulkheads, installation of new timber bulkheads, and nourishment.

No Objections

3. Smail - 339 Eel River Road, Osterville. The project as proposed is to extend the stone revetment return, and construct a timber bulkhead extension, and timber groin with nourishment. **No Objections**

Mooring Appeals:

MOORING APPEALS - The following 2015 Permit Holders have missed the 2016 deadline and are appealing for reinstatement.

1. Richard White - Cotuit Oyster **Appeal Granted** 2. Karin Menegay - Lake Wequaquet **Appeal Granted** 3. Lee Staniar - Lake Wequaquet **Appeal Granted**

Old Business:

Town Manager Mark Ells approval of Mooring Regulation changes.

Adopted September 7, 2016

New Business:

None **Correspondence:**

Andrea Gargiulo mooring transfer request.

No Objections to Transfer

Harbor Master Report:

Harbormaster Staff introduced new Assistant Harbormaster and Mooring Officer - Brian W. Taylor

Adjournment:

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:24 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Derek Lawson Assistant Harbormaster/Marina Manager

Chairman: John Meade

Committee Members: Frederick Komenda Paul Everson Robert Hazelton Peter Cross

Council Liaison: Frederick Chririgotis